New rules change?

I haven't sail since a long time because of a sprain.

My last (second) navigation on foil the 2013.07.12 was amazing.

The wind was more stable than eve. I had fully foiling without touch water during all the starboard side.

 

I still have difficulties to control the angle of list. So I should have lot of training and acquire new reflexes.

 

To learn faster, I have made new foil wich are in theory more stable but they don't respect A-cat rules.

The concept of these new foils is based on the AC72. Unfortunately, I should insert the foil by the bottom, which isn't accepted by A-cat rules.

Coincidence, British association just announce that they want an international vote to change A-cat rules. With their proposals rules change, my new foil are in A-class rules

 

I take my boat to La Baule at the end of the month to compare my flying boat with other A-cat.

Écrire commentaire

Commentaires: 1
  • #1

    Johnny (mercredi, 08 janvier 2014 19:57)

    Well Done for all your hard work. I like the idea of a foiling A Class Cat but as a developement class, there is a danger that every year there will be an improvement on the foil design making the old boats obsolete. In England the "International 14" is a developement class & suffers because of a similar problem. New, expensive boats beat the old ones. Perhaps "Foiling" cats need to be given a new class of their own? I went to San Fran to see the AC72's racing. Simply awesome. It's the way to the future. Have fun!!

Translation

 

Partners:

 

 

 


 

 

 


My team regatta:

 

 

 


Websites:

 

 


Blogs:

 

 


Forums: